The Three Annual Feasts of God

Exodus 23:14-19. Celebrate these three annual Feasts to the Lord your God –
1. Feast of Unleavened Bread or Passover. Hebrew Pesach or Greek Pascha.
2. Feast of Harvest or Pentecost. Hebrew Shavuot.
3. Feast of Ingathering or Feast of Booths or Tabernacles. Hebrew Succoth or Sukkot.

Background Reading:

The Three Major Annual Festivals

23:14 “Three times a year you are to celebrate a festival for me. 15 You are to observe the Festival of Unleavened Bread. As I commanded you, you are to eat unleavened bread for seven days at the appointed time in the month Abib, because in it you came out of Egypt. No one is to appear before me empty handed. 16 You are to observe the Festival of Harvest, celebrating the first fruits of your work in planting the field, and the Festival of Ingathering at the end of the year, when you gather the fruit of your work from the field. 17 Three times a year all your males shall appear in the presence of the Lord GOD.”

Various Laws

18 “You are not to offer the blood of my sacrifice with anything leavened, and you are not to let the fat portion of my sacrifice remain overnight until morning.

19 “You are to bring the best of the first fruits of your soil to the house of the LORD your God.

“You are not to boil a young goat in its mother’s milk.”
Exodus 23:14-19

More Information:

Information on the three feasts:
Rosh Hashana (Jewish New Year)

Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)

Sukkot (Tabernacles)

Other slides in this module: